Covid-19 statues kenya

On Friday 26 March 2021, the Government of Kenya made several key changes to Kenya’s measures against the COVID-19 pandemic. These include the cessation of movement in and out of five counties ( Nairobi, Kajiado, Machakos, Kiambu and Nakuru)The nationwide curfew has been revised to commence at 8pm until 4am in the lockdown counties and 10pm to 4pm in the rest of the country effective from 26 March 2021.

During this time, everyone must stay at home or indoors. The Government of Kenya has advised that passengers departing the airport after the 8pm curfew must retain their boarding pass as proof of their arrival time which will allow for movement to their accommodation. Similarly, evidence of air passengers arriving after 10pm will enable access for drivers coming to collect passengers from the airports during curfew hours.

Cresta WhatsApp Chat
Send via WhatsApp
Translate ยป